America's Team

The Official History of the Dallas Cowboys

Written By: Jeff Sullivan
Five Super Bowl titles. Thirty-three playoff victories. Seventeen division titles. From Tom Landry and Don Meredith in 1960 to Jerry Jones and Tony Romo today, America’s Team has provided literally millions of fans worldwide with unforgettable memories for the past half-century that have been shared from generation to generation. Bringing their rich history to life, this luxurious volume celebrates five decades of exciting Dallas Cowboys football. America’s Team: The Official History of the Dallas Cowboys is the official book commemorating the 50th anniversary of perhaps the most famous franchise in all of sports. Special features include the unveiling of the Dallas Cowboys Golden Anniversary Team, representing the best of the best at each position; never-before-told stories from Cowboys greats such as Roger Staubach, Tony Dorsett, and Troy Aikman; a bonus chapter devoted to America’s Sweethearts, the Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders; and original essays by celebrated sports and literary icons such as Dan Jenkins, Pat Summerall, Vern Lundquist, Steve Sabol, and Brad Sham. With more than 300 photos and artifacts from the Dallas Cowboys official archives, America’s Team is essential reading for football fans everywhere.
Format: Limited Edition
Publication Date: 11/1/2010
ISBN: 9781608870097
Pages: 272
Trim Size: 9.25 x 12.75

  • About the Author 
  • Press
Jeff Sullivan, Author: Jeff Sullivan is a columnist and feature writer for Dallas Cowboys Star Magazine, as well as the editorial director at Panini America, Inc. Sullivan previously served as a sports writer for the Boston Globe, Fort Worth Star-Telegram, and Pawtucket Times. His work has appeared in the New York Times, Miami Herald, Blue Ribbon College Basketball Yearbook, and on He lives in Arlington, Texas.